Winners of the contest

Since the contest ended early, I went ahead and tallied up the scores for you guys. Here is a list of the winners:

Winner of Scariest Picture – @AutumnTheDoxie and @KittehBoi tied

Winner of Cutest Picture – @Niqqi

Winner of Funniest Picture – @Gideon_Shmeegle and @PixelDoggy tied

Winner of Best Dressed – @PrincessGwenie

Winner of Best Graphic Design – @JavaTheCat, @JinJinDoggy, and Supernatural808 tied

Winner of Most Creative – @JustAnotherTrnd (Cheetos pic)

Winner of Best Cat – @CrazyKittyKat1

Winner of Best Dog – @PrincessGwenie

Winner of Best Rodent – @BunnyJeanCook

Winner of the Best Costume of 2010 – @PuppyaGuineaPig

Congratulations to all the winners! Thanks for entering guys! All of the pictures were great! Your plaques and Puppy’s story will be sent to you by Halloween!

14 Responses to “Winners of the contest”

  1. Congratulations to all the winners. It was a very fun contest. Had a good time with it.

  2. Congratulations to all the winner! Pretty much the way I voted but I don’t think My friend @Bunnyjeancook is a rodent MOL.

  3. What seems even more disturbing is that the contest was stopped, it seems, because the ‘usual top 2 or 3’ anipals were not ‘ahead’. You know the ones …. with humans who push them with the mentality of mothers or fathers of 3-year-old pageant contestants ?
    Did you stop to think for one second that maybe anipals were finally sick and tired of seeing ‘the elite few’ win everything? And that maybe some of them got together and said ‘let’s push a few of the others to the top for a change’?
    Did you stop to consider that there are notorious ‘bots’ who follow contests and ‘latch on’ to the one with most votes and then auto-vote them again and again ?
    And how is it that the ‘rodent’ category didn’t get changed to 2nd highest votes winner? We love the winner, just curious as to why you left highest votes in that category but took away votes in other categories.
    And where did it say in your rules that it was wrong or illegal for an anipal to vote for themselves, if , in fact, that’s what any of them did ?
    You did many tweets back and forth with a certain few and you used the words ‘cheaters’; however, you finally said ‘someone is cheating’, narrowing it down to one anipal. Since I was ahead in a few categories, you finally ‘named a name’ and I can only take it that you are accusing me of cheating.
    To me, this is serious. We are not sure how to proceed at this point. But I am certain that this will be fodder for endless twitter comments and ‘secret DMs’. I’m sure a lot of anipals will unfollow me for being so bold. So be it. I am perfectly capable of clicking the ‘unfollow’ button too.
    I feel it was extremely immature to tweet publicly that there were ‘cheaters’, only to ‘stir a pot’ and have others jump in with comments that sounded so indignant …..’ I’d be embarrassed to vote for myelf, so sorry somebody messed up your contest, too bad some are so selfish’, blah blah.
    Since you don’t actually know who voted for whom, or how many times anyone voted, you did a serious thing by accusing anyone of cheating.

    • Okay. I’m replying to this in sections since you went on a giant TANGENT.

      What seems even more disturbing is that the contest was stopped, it seems, because the ‘usual top 2 or 3′ anipals were not ‘ahead’. You know the ones …. with humans who push them with the mentality of mothers or fathers of 3-year-old pageant contestants ? Really, this coming from someone who dresses his/her dog in a TON of different costumes? Also, I’m new. I don’t know who the usual top 2 or 3 of anything is. So that is just ridiculous.

      Did you stop to think for one second that maybe anipals were finally sick and tired of seeing ‘the elite few’ win everything? And that maybe some of them got together and said ‘let’s push a few of the others to the top for a change’? I would have believed that had all of YOUR votes not increased (and only yours might I add) after I announced who was in the lead in all categories. Still, I wasn’t accusing you. I have been going through and weeding out who was or was not cheating, and I was not going to name any names. But since you felt like making a jerk of yourself in my comments, then I’m assuming you did cheat and that you want everyone to know it.

      Did you stop to consider that there are notorious ‘bots’ who follow contests and ‘latch on’ to the one with most votes and then auto-vote them again and again ? That would be plausible if you had actually had the most votes in all of the categories, but you did not until after you decided to add 48+ votes to each one.

      And how is it that the ‘rodent’ category didn’t get changed to 2nd highest votes winner? We love the winner, just curious as to why you left highest votes in that category but took away votes in other categories. For the love of all that’s holy if you insist on putting quotes around every other word, at least use a real quote and not an apostrophe. Okay, now that’s out of the way I will continue with my reply. The Rodent Category along with The Cat Category did not have to default to the anipal with the 2nd highest amount of votes, because it was obvious no one decided to vote for themselves over 40 times in those two categories. The same happened with the Scariest Category; it was obvious that no one went overboard with the voting.

      And where did it say in your rules that it was wrong or illegal for an anipal to vote for themselves, if , in fact, that’s what any of them did ? I didn’t mind if an anipal voted for themselves, I wouldn’t have minded if an anipal voted for themselves several times (6-7), but I assumed, and this is my fault, that all anipals had enough respect for the other anipals to keep things fair and not flood their entry with a TON of votes so that no other anipal couldn’t possibly catch up. That is not fair, and it takes the fun out of the entire contest.

      You did many tweets back and forth with a certain few and you used the words ‘cheaters’; however, you finally said ‘someone is cheating’, narrowing it down to one anipal. Since I was ahead in a few categories, you finally ‘named a name’ and I can only take it that you are accusing me of cheating. Why would you assume I was accusing you unless you know you’re guilty? A lot of anipals were ahead in a lot of categories, and I actually forgot to name some that tied with others when I did the votes this morning because I was running late for French class.

      To me, this is serious. We are not sure how to proceed at this point. But I am certain that this will be fodder for endless twitter comments and ‘secret DMs’. I’m sure a lot of anipals will unfollow me for being so bold. So be it. I am perfectly capable of clicking the ‘unfollow’ button too. A bit overly dramatic, don’t you think? And who is we?

      I feel it was extremely immature to tweet publicly that there were ‘cheaters’, only to ‘stir a pot’ and have others jump in with comments that sounded so indignant …..’ I’d be embarrassed to vote for myelf, so sorry somebody messed up your contest, too bad some are so selfish’, blah blah. And I feel that it is extremely immature to throw a bratty fit on my blog over a contest that was supposed to be fun until you ruined it. Also, it was brought to my attention publicly and through DM by several anipals. After it was brought to my attention, I wanted input on what I should do about it, so I asked. Then I had to notify the contestants that the contest was ending early because the voting is no longer fair.

      Since you don’t actually know who voted for whom, or how many times anyone voted, you did a serious thing by accusing anyone of cheating. First of all it’s not like I accused someone of murder, so take the drama down a notch. Next, it was blatantly obvious that something wasn’t right with the voting. MANY anipals noticed it, and a lot were not even wanting to take part in the contest anymore because it was so unfair. Since this was supposed to be a fun thing and not a serious thing, I felt the best thing to do is end the contest and do my best to fix the problem. Since your votes were the only ones off, and I had no way of knowing which categories you were actually ahead in and which ones you weren’t until this supposed “bot” voted for you. Therefore, all I could do was eliminate your entries. I figured if it had been accidental, then you would have contacted me NICELY and asked what was going on.

  4. LilyLuWhoT Says:

    Thanks Joey for all the work you did on this contest! It was fun to see all the great costumes on our anipals! Great Job!

  5. Good show, everyone, and congrats to the winners. I think all the pictures were great! And Joey, thank you for putting this competition together – we really enjoyed it and looking at the pictures. Hip Hip Hooray!

  6. Thanks for all your efforts with the contest.
    I had fun in it.

    Big kitty hugs to you !

  7. Awesome contest! I really enjoyed all the pics (some were VERY SCARY indeed!) I am honored by my prize! Thank you for all the time you put into this!

  8. Dusty & Hurley Says:

    DUSTY: Joey Bean, we appreciate all the effort it was for you and your busy Mom to do a contest.
    HURLEY: It was created for fun and lots of anipals had fun! Thanks, again.
    We know you live with a mom who’s a busy student… so we appreciate all the time she put into helping you with the contest.
    DUSTY: Keep smiling, Mr Bean, keep purring!

  9. hahameow, MOTFL…Cupid GP–that is the funniest!

Leave a Reply

